Thread: in the a few day from now I'm going to go on the interview, how to look...

Default in the a few day from now I'm going to go on the interview, how to look...

...completely polished....? stylish but not boring,profesional and seriouse? I used to work as a server, my wardrobe consist of a lot of casual clothes and my style makes me look 3 years younger of my age, so i need your ideas on the question above.(thanks)

Wear a skirt and blouse or slacks and a nice top. If you have a suit, wear that. Make sure your shoes are polished. If you don't have a suit, try to buy one since this will make you look more professional.

Don't bring a large purse with you. Bring something small and neat. Also, bring paper and pencil to make notes.

Whatever you do, don't ask about the salary. Most interviewers will tell you what it is. Ask if there are any other candidates for this position. If you want the job, ask for it. That is something the prospective employer would consider a plus in your favor. They want to hire someone who wants to work at the company.

Don't wear perfume or lots of jewelry or too much make-up. Look as professional as you can. Good luck and don't forget to send the interviewer a note thanking him/her for the opportunity to speak about the position.